Moderated by: planeguy
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Fri May 2nd, 2014 08:09 pm
  PMQuoteReply
1st Post
josh1966

kay here's the deal I'm actually new to Texas and I was talking to a friend of mine mark at Promax diesel and he recommended that I come on here and try to figure out my problem so here's what I got its a 94 351 Windsor punched a 393 stroker with a comp roller cam stock roller lifters and comp roller rockers runs on a GM HEI distributor has Victor jr intake 625 demon carb and after market workd products Windsor sr. Heads

Issue is I did the cam swap on it because the old cam was not making enough power or at least I felt it wasn't and in the process of doing so somewhere in the ignition or fuel Systems it has gone awry its not running right it will rev all the way up but you can't get on the gas quick you gotta slowly give it thottle and its not pulling very well at all off y he lineĀ 

I didn't know if anybody give me some advice or somebody I can take it to or I'm willing to pay somebody under the table work on it or list teach me too I'm just frustrated with things and I'm ready to drive my car again

So if any one has helpful info it would be very appreciated

Thanks for any reply

Attachment: 20140130_190149.jpg (Downloaded 14 times)

Posted: Fri May 2nd, 2014 08:44 pm
  PMQuoteReply
2nd Post
6MACH9
Administrator

Does it run smoothly otherwise or what happens if you punch it does it just bog down or misfire or just slowly gain speed. Have you checked what the timing is doing with a lite while it is speeding up, the advance may not be working, Hate to say you may need to check the cam timing and degree it as some cams come screwed up.

Posted: Fri May 2nd, 2014 09:13 pm
  PMQuoteReply
3rd Post
josh1966